New! Unique Concrete
  Planters for your Deck or
  Garden

Main Menu
  Concrete Leaf Tutorial
  Garden Fountains
  Water Garden Supplies
  Stepping Stones
  Our Garden Planters
  Trellises and Arbors
  Our Greenhouses
  Gardening Articles
  Pour a Concrete Slab
  Favorite Links
  About Us

 Garden Ornaments
  (Home Page)

 

Concrete Sculpture and Garden Art

Creating with Concrete
Decorated concrete figures have recently moved out of the realm of eccentric folk art and roadside religious "grottoes" into mainstream yards and gardens. Here are projects by several designers for making mosaic stepping stones, birdbaths, carved planters, and art figures.

Concrete Casting
Concrete defined, Portland cement, aggregate mix, cement proportions, water content, rock size and molds, drypacking, mixing, additives and special mixes, use of rebar, surfactants and vibrators, hardening and curing, tinting and washing, decorative treatments, staining and painting, suppliers and links

Yates Lansing Concrete Sculpture Gallery
Photo gallery of concrete figure sculptures

Garden Statuary: Stone Garden Sculpture, Concrete Cement Lawn Statues
Garden Statuary: Visit kaccents.com for garden statuary, famous stone garden sculptures and a wide range of concrete and cement lawn statues including life size garden statuary.

Concrete Sculpture
Royce and Juanita Carlson carve whimsical sculptures from concrete.

Italian Artist Directory - Concrete Sculpture
This website provides information about sculpture and Concrete Sculpture

International Sculpture Center
Advancing the creation and understanding of sculpture.

Alligator to Gator http://kensgators.com
sells a 3-piece alligator statue lawn and pond ornament.

Alpine Garden Art http://www.alpine-art.com/
Sells sculpted faces as garden accessories. Gothic and classic designs.

Angel Gardens http://www.angelgardens.net/
A unique blend of angels, antiques, plants, statuary, fountains and garden accessories.

Cultural Castings http://www.culturalcastings.com
Manufactures and sells concrete statuary. Themes include artifacts, religious, cultural, and historic.

Georgie Handbuilt Pottery http://www.qtm.net/~georgie
Statuary made of pottery, influenced by ancient civilizations.

Gnomes 'N Nodders http://www.gnomesnnodders.com
Offering gnomes designed for the garden, figurines, ornaments and water fountains.

Green Leaf Designs http://www.gardenleaf.com/
Sells garden decor. Styles include gargoyles, pots, and wall masks.

Import Gifts and Ornaments http://www.importgo.com
Italian cast marble statues, fountains, garden planters, busts and reliefs.

Kimmel Gnomes http://www.kimmelgnomes.com/
Reproduction garden gnomes cast in English stoneware pottery. Patterned after 19th century styles.

Maureen's Angels http://maureensangels.tripod.com
Concrete and stone angel garden decor. Offers a variety of finishes.

Stone Lawn Products http://www.lawnproducts.com
Offers hand crafted natural Lannon stone birdbaths, benches, planters, and custom pieces. Also sells bulk stone for landscaping.

Tyber Katz http://www.tyberkatz.com/
Sells cast stone statuary in fat cat, dog buddha, and bonsai cat themes. Also includes plaques and planters.

Yard Art http://www.yard-art.net
Concrete and metal garden art and decor. Includes birdbaths, planters, and containers.

ConcreteGardenLeaves.com
© 2004 -2008 Pete Havekost